onesteep logo green

(732) 641-2570

Wonderful & Comfortable

7/1/2013, Catherine S.

What a Wonderful way to spend a Sunday afternoon.Our hosts made us feel very comfortable. The food was excellent. The home was beautiful.. A++++++

www.teamap.com

So Good!

6/30/2013, Marjorie K.

I purchased the french onion soup this month and it was so good. Can' t wait to get more and try another soup.

Facebook

Delicious, Homemade, Delectable...

6/29/2013, Joan, Helen & Debbie

I have not spent as warm and welcoming an afternoon in quite awhile as I did at this lovely tearoom. Kathy started off our experience with a warm, lemon hand towelette and the next 2 hours flew.  Seven courses of the most delicious, homemade, delectable courses followed, each presented in a loving and creative way. I look forward to enjoying another relaxing afternoon at this jewel in Jamesburg. Pinkies Up!

www.teamap.com

Great Place

5/12/2013, Suzanne

From Start to Finish this was a fantastic experience! I brought my mom, daughter, and two grown men for Mother's Day! The food was wonderful and the service was outstanding! GREAT place!!

Facebook

Wonderful Tea

6/24/2013, Corrine

You serve a wonderful tea.  We all enjoyed it so much for our second time around and can't wait for our next visit.  What a special way to spend the afternoon.

Absolutely Outstanding

6/24/2013, Christina

Absolutely outstanding setting, food, and service. I frequent these types of establishments and have not had a better experience. Highly recommend the place.

www.teamap.com

Great Food

6/24/2013, Pat L.

Had a great time..Very nice...Food was great...

Facebook

Had a Great Time

6/24/2013, Fran N.

Had a great time on Sunday .My friend Pat and I came for tea the food was great the ladies were so friendly . This is one of the best tearooms can't wait to go again.

Facebook

Perfect for a Tea Lover

6/22/2013, Audra

My sister and I just visited this tearoom for the first. We have been to tearooms in New Jersey and this one is ranking #1 with us right now. The tea choices were different and unusual. Perfect for a tea lover wanting to try them all! The seven course service was filled with many tastes which is also a great change from just typical tea sandwiches. The decor was so beautiful you felt like home. Kathy and Michelle are very personable and their service is excellent. I look forward to visiting again and enjoying seasonal tastes, decor and hospitality!

www.teamap.com

Outstanding Food

6/10/2013, Michele

I went with my mother and 5 year old daughter.  They catered to my daughter wonderfully. The food was outstanding, and the service amazing. And the owner, who served us, was charming. I can't wait to return.

www.teamap.com

Standing Ovation

6/6/2013, Heather S.

Standing ovation to One Steep at a Thyme for taking on a troop of hyper girl scouts and welcoming them with open arms. Our sweets and treats mother/daughter tea was perfect. From introductions to proper table etiquette to the sweet goodies and tea that followed. The treats were perfect fro 10 year old girls: chocolate chip and cherry scones, chocolate cake with cream and strawberries, cherry almond tarts, s’mores bites and a touch of sorbet to cleanse the palate. The beverage choice was great too, Pink lemonade spritzer and Strawberry kiwi iced tea. The girls had a great time and enjoyed the teahouse! Thank you Kathy and Michele!!

Facebook

Five Stars!

5/26/2013, Leslie B.

Five stars! A wonderful and flavorful experience. Impeccable service, charming decor and delicious food. And of course yummy tea served at just the right temperature. I am looking forward to many return visits. I recommend highly!

Facebook

Absolutely Delicious Experience

5/23/2013, Leslie

Absolutely delicious experience. Cozy, charming atmosphere. Lovely selection of teas. Presentation of the food is only rivaled by how good it all tastes. I give it 5 stars and recommend highly. Looking forward to my next visit!

www.teamap.com

Experience...One to Remember!

5/13/2013, MS

I took my mom here for Mother's day and she loved it! We have been to other tea places before in NJ but the staff and menu made the experience one to remember. The price is a good deal for all the food that you get. We will definitely be back.

www.teamap.com

YUMMMMMMMMM

4/21/2013, Amy W.

Just picked up dinner from One Steep at a Thyme~fresh corn cheese chowder and warm cheddar chive scones...YUMMMMMMMMMMM This was a great idea and even better deal!!!!

Facebook

Our Awards

bestof middlesex county jersey choice restaurant HomeNews2014